Professional Staff

 
Name, Position & Assignments
Phone
E-Mail
Richard McCartney
Scout Executive
Secretary, Council Executive Board 
Staff Advisor: Risk Management 
Staff Advisor: LDS Relationships 
Staff Advisor: Endowment Committee 
Staff Advisor: Fundraising

Direct 209-566-7701

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 101

richard.mccartney@scouting.org

 

Adan Barajas
District Director - Gold Country District
Staff Advisor: Exploring Encampment @ CJM
Staff Advisor: Exploring Committee
Staff Advisor: Order of the Arrow
Staff Advisor: Cub Day Camp
Staff Advisor: 2017 National Jamboree

Direct 209-566-7720 or

209-566-7709

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 120

 adan.barajas@scouting.org

Stephen Olson
Senior District Executive - Sierra Valley District
Staff Advisor: Advancement Committee
Staff Advisor: Eagle Brunch
Staff Advisor: Training Committee                             

Direct 209-566-7707

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 107

stephen.olson@scouting.org

 
Clayton Haun
District Executive - Rio del Oro District
Staff Advisor: Activities Committee
Council Recognition Dinner
Staff Advisor: Cub Family Camp
Program Director: WAM, C.A.M.P., FUSION
Council Climbing Director       

Direct 209-566-7710

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 110

clayton.haun@scouting.org

Luis Jimenez
Senior District Executive - Scoutreach District 
Soccer and Scouting Coordinator
HYLC Program Coordinator
Staff Advisor: Venturing Committee 
Staff Advisor: United Way Relationships 
Staff Advisor: Camp Card Sales
Staff Advisor: Soccer & Scouting 
Staff Advisor: After School Scouting
Staff Advisor: International Committee 

Direct 209-566-7705

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 105

luis.jimenez@scouting.org

Tim Long
Council Camping Director
Staff Advisor: Properties Committee
Staff Advisor: Camping Committee
National Camp School Liaison

Direct 209-566-7708

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 108

timothy.long@scouting.org


 
 
Jenni Long
Marketing Specialist
Staff Advisor:  Marketing Committee
Website / Social Media
Council Newsletter
Public Relations
Staff Advisor:  Camp Promotion
Camp Director:  WAM, C.A.M.P, FUSION

Direct 209-566-7712

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 112

jenni.long@scouting.org

 

Administrative Staff

Name
Position
Phone
E-Mail
Robin Wilson
Executive Asst / Office Manager
Friends of Scouting
Annual Popcorn Sale
Discout Card Sale
Executive Board Support
Council Human Resources
 

Direct 209-566-7702

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 102

robin.wilson@scouting.org
 
Latisha Cummings
Bookkeeper
Payables
Check/Reimbursement Request Processing
Certificates of Insurance
 

Direct 209-566-7703

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 103

latisha.cummings@scouting.org

Barbara Evers  
Unit Service Clerk - Modesto Office
Eagle Scout Processing (South Units)
~ November to February
Modesto Service Center Scheduling
Properties/Equipment Reservations
Training Records 
Receipt Cash & Unit Charges
Activities Registration
Local Tour & Activity Plans (South, Central)

Direct 209-566-7704

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 104

 barbara.evers@scouting.org

Virginia Reyna
Registrar
Unit Registration and Re-chartering
Eagle Scout Processing (South Units)
~ March to October
Advancement Records
BSA Registration
Boy's Life Subscriptions

Direct 209-566-7714

Office 209-545-6320, ext. 114

virginia.reyna@scouting.org