Monthly Merit Badge Classes at Camp McConnell

Checkin at 8:30

Approximate end time:  4:00pm

Classes are limited to 10 scouters per session.  Refer to general instructions below to be prepared for your workshops!

General Instructions:

  1. Each Scout must bring:
    • Completed blue card signed by their Unit Leader for each Merit Badge
    • Appropriate Merit Badge Pamphlet
    • Pen, paper, and all other material required for the specific Merit Badge.
  2. Scouts must bring appropriate proof of completion of all prerequisites and be prepared to discuss, report, and demonstrate on all prerequisites.
  3. Each Scout must complete all prerequisites before class. All written work including worksheets and drawings must be brought to class.  To be unprepared is not fair to those who have prepared and to the Counselors reviewing the subjects.  Remember, Merit Badges are EARNED, not given out!
  4. Lunch will be provided for Scouts taking Merit Badge, $5 for all others.

SAME-DAY REGISTRATION IS NOT AVAILABLE!

January Classes

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Automotive Maintenance

Cooking

Indian Lore

REGISTER HERE

 February Classes

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Archery

Electricity

Radio

REGISTER HERE

March Classes

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Home Repair

Plumbing

Sustainability

REGISTER HERE

April Classes

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Fire Safety

Personal Management

Welding

REGISTER HERE

May Classes

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Camping

Canoeing

Cycling

REGISTER HERE

June Classes

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Astronomy

Fishing

Fly Fishing

REGISTER HERE

July Classes

Saturday, July 11, 2020

Communication

Family Life

Swimming

REGISTER HERE

August Classes

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Emergency Preparedness

First Aid

Life Saving

REGISTER HERE

September Classes

Saturday, September 12, 2020

Environmental Science

Hiking

Personal Fitness

REGISTER HERE

October Classes

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Crime Prevention

Finger Printing

Safety

REGISTER HERE

November Classes

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Game Design

Movie Making

Robotics

REGISTER HERE

December Classes

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Citizenship in the Community

Citizenship in the Nation

Citizenship in the World

REGISTER HERE